RU   EN
Logistics Museum

The Logistics Museum is the first and only specialized museum in Russia as of today displaying the complete cycle of goods movement from the producer to the customer. You can learn about different spheres of applied logistics in our Museum: production, storage, processing and transportation of cargos. During the visit to the museum, the guests learn about current status, tendencies and prospects of modern logistics development.

The museum opened in the end of 2011 in St. Petersburg and this city was not chosen by chance. St. Petersburg is the only metropolis in our country, where the transportation and logistics complex includes all major means of in-city, suburban and external transport. St.Petersburg has operating sea and river ports, airports, intermodal terminals, warehouse facilities, large production and transportation companies.

In 2015 the “Logistics – in Motion!” project by the Logistics Museum became the winner of the 12th grant competition of museum projects — “A Changing Museum in a Changing World” by Vladimir Potanin charity foundation, “Museum Start” nomination. The foundation grant as well as the support of several logistics companies made it possible to construct a new building for the Museum with the use of sea containers. Now the Museum is located in a picturesque spot by the Gulf of Finland opposite the docks of the Sea Port of St. Petersburg and the express highway of the Western Speed Diameter.

Would you like to understand how logistics works and learn new facts about the history of this field? Would you like to see logistics facilities from inside? To learn this and much more, please, visit us at the Logistics Museum!

Maxim Maximov, Director General of the Logistics Museum

© Logistics Museum, 2011–

RU   EN
Музей логистики

Музей логистики — первый и на сегодняшний день единственный в России специализированный музей, экспозиция которого охватывает всю цепочку товародвижения от производителя до потребителя. В нашем музее можно познакомиться с различными сферами практической логистики: производством, хранением, обработкой и транспортировкой грузов. Посетив Музей логистики, наши гости узнают о текущем состоянии, тенденциях и перспективах развития современной логистики.

Музей открылся в конце 2011 года в Санкт-Петербурге. Этот город неслучайно стал родным именно для Музея логистики. Санкт-Петербург является единственным мегаполисом в нашей стране, где транспортно-логистический комплекс представлен всеми основными видами городского, пригородного и внешнего транспорта. В Санкт-Петербурге функционируют морской и речной порты, аэропорты, интермодальные терминалы, складские комплексы, крупные производственные предприятия и транспортные компании.

В 2015 году проект «Логистика – это движение!», представленный Музеем логистики, стал победителем XII грантового конкурса музейных проектов «Меняющийся музей в меняющемся мире» Благотворительного фонда В. Потанина в номинации «Музейный старт». Благодаря этому гранту и поддержке ряда логистических компаний для Музея логистики было построено новое здание из морских контейнеров. Сейчас музей располагается в живописном месте на берегу Финского залива, напротив причалов Морского порта Санкт-Петербург и скоростной магистрали — Западного Скоростного Диаметра. В январе 2017 года жюри конкурса признало проект «Логистика – это движение!» одним из лучших реализованных проектов.

Хотите понять, что такое логистика? Узнать интересные факты из истории этой науки? Заглянуть внутрь логистических объектов? Приходите к нам, в Музей логистики!

Максимов Максим Георгиевич, генеральный директор Музея логистики

© Музей логистики, 2011–